Home » about » governance » UGSAC

Undergraduate Studies Advisory Committee (UGSAC)

2019-2020 Membership

Brent L. Iverson, Ex Officio
Dean, School of Undergraduate Studies

Lori Holleran Steiker, Ex Officio
Associate Dean, School of Undergraduate Studies
Director, UGS Instruction, Engagement and Wellness

Associate and Assistant Deans from six colleges with largest undergraduate enrollment

  • Mark Bernstein – Moody College of Communication
  • Andrew Dell’Antonio – College of Fine Arts
  • Richard Flores – College of Liberal Arts
  • David Vanden Bout – College of Natural Sciences
  • Douglas Morrice – McCombs School of Business
  • Gerald Speitel – Cockrell School of Engineering

Associate Dean representation from smaller colleges

  • Carol Gaskamp – School of Nursing

Members of the Faculty

  • Chris Bain – Art & Art History
  • Ruth Buskirk – Biology
  • Brian Korgel – Chemical Engineering
  • Yolanda Padilla – Social Work
  • Elizabeth Scala – English
  • Sharon Strover – Radio-Television-Film

Faculty Council Representative/Liaison with Educational Policy Committee

  • Lorenzo Sadun – Mathematics


  • Elana Ivanova – Senate of College Councils
  • Camron Goodman – Student Government


View past UGSAC membership lists.