Home » News


The deadline for research or conference travel scholarships is Wednesday, Nov. 25.
The deadline to apply to be a FIG mentor is Wednesday, Nov. 18.
Six undergraduate researchers were recognized for their research communication skills in the final round of the first Texas Student Research Showdown on Nov. 12.
Getting used to the way things are presented in an online course can feel like an even bigger hurdle than the course material itself. Here are five tips to help you achieve success in your online course.
The polls are closed for the Texas Student Research Showdown and six students will move on to the final round.
Did you struggle with your first exam this semester? You’re not alone. It’s especially common for first-year students to experience an initial setback during the first year at UT.
The Sanger Learning Center is hosting a three-part Distinguished Faculty Workshop Series on teaching and learning for student educators across the Forty Acres.
UGS hosted a breakfast followed by a panel discussion and two workshops from the Vick Center for Strategic Advising and Career Counseling during Family Weekend.
Voting for the first round is open until Oct. 21.
Lawyer John Adkins will speak to a small group of Undergraduate Studies students for the Magellan’s Circle speaker series on Tuesday, Oct. 6.